Blog post 3- Traveling

          Traveling is something I have always been eager about. No matter where the destination, whether it be a small town in the U.S., or somewhere outside of the country, traveling anywhere is an experience to me. Of course I have a list of exotic places I’d love to go on my bucket list. But just the experience of any new place is good for me. I’ve always wanted to go to Nashville, Tennessee for my 21st birthday. I’ve always wanted to go to Australia to study abroad. I’ve always wanted to go to Greece and swim in the Mediterranean. The places I have gone were great experiences. Mexico, Turks and Caicos, Bahamas, Puerto Rico, Belize, Costa Rica. My favorite place was Costa Rica. The activities we participated in were tubing down the river, riding horses up a mountain, and zip lining courses. It was so much fun and much more of an adventure then the normal vacation of sitting on the beach and swimming in the ocean. I love the adventure opportunities provided by traveling.

            What you gain from the experience of traveling is more than money can buy. You get to see, hear, and feel things that will stay with you for the rest of your life. You get to see other ways of living and ways to explore. I am so eager for the time in my life where I am free to travel and go wherever I want, even if the cost is a lot. I have a savings account that will help with that but I might run out quick with the places I want to go. But that’s okay with me because the experiences are priceless.

Leave a Reply

