2/7 free write

                A healthy lifestyle is very important to me. I try to be conscious of everything I do with my body because being healthy and treating my body right it a priority to me. I don’t understand how people can treat their bodies so bad and take their given health for granted by eating McDonalds every day and never working out. For the most part, we are all born with a relatively healthy body with a healthy heart, lungs, and other organs. After watching all the medical shows that I have watched I know how precious it is to have healthy organs. I try to maintain my healthy heart by working out 3-4 times a week, and eating healthy. I do not like putting food into my body that I know is really unhealthy for me.

                I didn’t used to be this health conscious, but after taking my general health 100 class last semester, I learned how to read food labels and what exactly saturated fat and other unhealthy components of food does to your health. Saturated fat literally builds up plaque in your arteries and eventually blocks blood from flowing to and from your heart. Knowing people willingly eat foods that do that to them and do not exercise after putting that into their bodies baffles me. I think American people have the stereotype of being fat is because a majority of Americans are not educated about their health and how to eat healthy and maintain a healthy lifestyle. It is so important to maintain the health you are given and to not take it for granted and this is a very important aspect of life to me.

Leave a Reply

