3/21 free write

“Carpe Diem”

This is a quote that I try to live by. It is a great reminder that every day is a gift and you should never take anything for granted in life. It is especially hard to keep that in mind in this day and age because it is very easy to forget how lucky we are. It is very easy to take things for granted in your everyday life; things you are used to having all the time such as a car to take you places and food on your plate. Not only are the things we have in life a gift, but being able to experience life is a gift in itself. That is why I try to remind myself to “seize the day.”
It is a very scary thought that one day we are here and the next day we could be gone. No one likes to think about that but that thought it what reminds me to “carpe diem”. I feel so lucky to have the life that I do and I get to go to a great university with extraordinary people. To not seize every day of the life that I have would be a waste. All the things I experience every day I try to appreciate because, it all could be here today and gone tomorrow. That is why I try to seize every day in life and make the most of it. That is why I remind myself to “carpe diem”.

Leave a Reply

